

Commonwealth of Virginia DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION 5702 Gulfstream Road Richmood, Virginia 23250-2422

5702 Gulfstream Road Richmond, Virginia 23250-2422 Tel. 804-236-3637 Fax 804-236-3635 1-800-292-1034 www.doav.virginia.gov

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION USE ONLY:				
VA Registration # Expiration Date Check Number Fee Amount				

Aircraft Registration Renewal

INSTRUCTIO	NS:	:	 Type or print all information Return completed renewal form with the following: Current copy of Insurance Binder or Insurance Declaration Page for aircraft Registration fee payment (Check or money order payable to the Treasurer of Virginia) If you sold the aircraft, provide new owner information and date sold below 							
IMPORTANT:		•	 A registration will expire 12 months from the original date issued It is a misdemeanor to operate an unregistered aircraft in Virginia 							
Check O	ne:	_ A	oncommer ircraft Reg	istration			Noncommercia	ration-\$50.0	00	
		c	ommercial	Aircraft	Registration - \$	10.00	☐ Commercial Flo	eet Aircraft	Registration - \$75.0	00
Primary Owner Information										
Name					-					
FEIN/SSN										
Address										
City, State ZI	Р									
Phone Number	er									
Email Address	S									
					Change of O	wner Inf	ormation			
Name										
Address										
City, State ZI	Р									
Phone Number	er									
Date Sold										
					Aircraft	Informa	tion			
FAA Registrat	tion Num	ber	N			Serial N				
Based Airport						l				
Please check	all that a	apply.								
Personal		Renta	al		Agriculture		Air Ambulance		Flying Club	
Business		Instru	uction		Air Taxi		SARDA		Other	

A contract carrier permit must be obtained if you give or provide flight instruction for compensation, or transport passengers or cargo in Virginia. If your aircraft is being leased and used for flight instruction, the lessee is required to obtain a permit.							
Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number							
		Lessee Information		Insurance Infor	mation		
Name			Insurance Policy Number		mation.		
Address			Insurance Company				
City, State ZIP			Issuing Agency				
Phone Number			Insurance Effective Date	Insurai Expira	nce tion Date		
		Other	Changes In Status				
	Aircraft is	now located in the state of:					
	Effective	date:					
	Aircraft de	estroyed as of:					
		oes not have an <i>FAA Certificate of</i> ness as of:					
	Other changes (Explain and include date):						
		Finan	cial Responsibility				
Financial Responsibility Minimum financial responsibility required for each aircraft by the Code of Virginia, §5.1-88.2:							
OPTION 1 Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident \$50,000 AND Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident \$100,000 AND Injury to or Destruction of Property of Others in Any One Accident \$25,000 \$175,000							
	Or, a Single Limit Policy Covering Bodily Injury and Property Damage \$250,000						
OPTION 2 Execution of a bond by a licensee and by a surety company authorized to transact business in this Commonwealth conditioned for payment in amounts and under the same circumstances as would be required in a policy of bodily injury liability and property damage liability insurance, as required by the provisions set forth above.							
OPTION 3 \$250,000 in cash delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation or an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of \$250,000 from a depository institution as defined in §2.2-4701. Such money or securities so delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation shall be placed by it in the custody of the State Treasurer and shall be subject to execution to satisfy any judgment within the limits on amounts required for personal injury and property damage liability insurance.							
Contification by Owner							
Certification by Owner I declare that this application has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true, correct and complete.							
Primary	/ Owner Na	ame (Please Print)	Signature		Date		