

Commonwealth of Virginia DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION

5702 Gulfstream Road Richmond, Virginia 23250-2422 Tel. 804-236-3637 Fax 804-236-3635 1-800-292-1034 www.doav.virginia.gov

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION USE ONLY:				
VA Registration # Expiration Date Check Number Fee Amount Sales Tax				

Aircraft Registration Application

INSTRUCTIONS: • IMPORTANT: •	Type or print all information Return completed application with the following: 1. Copy of Bill of Sale that shows purchase price paid 2. Completed Aircraft Sales and Use Tax Return (AST-3) along with tax payment or a copy of the Certificate of Payment of Tax from the Virginia Department of Taxation 3. Current copy of Insurance Binder or Insurance Declaration Page for aircraft 4. Registration fee payment (Check or money order payable to the Treasurer of Virginia) A registration will expire 12 months from the original date issued It is a misdemeanor to operate an unregistered aircraft in Virginia				
☐ Noncommercial Aircraft Registration - \$5.00 Check One: ☐ Commercial Aircraft Registration - \$10.00					
Section 1 – Owner Information					
Name of Primary Owner		FEIN/SSN	V		
Address	Home Phone (Area code & number)				
City, State, ZIP Code Business Phone (Ar		Phone (Area code & number)			
E-Mail Address Cell Phone (Area code & number)		e (Area code & number)			
Ownership Type	rship Type				
☐ Check if more than one owner. (List names of owners of page 4.)					
	Additional Informat	on for Businesses			
Incorporation Date	State of Incorporation				
Contact Person and Title					
Contact's Phone		Contact's Email			

FAA Registration Number N Serial Number Model Ye				Year							
Aircraft Type	☐ Fixed Wing Single-engine ☐ Rotorcraft ☐ Homebuilt/Other ☐ Glider										
☐ Fixed Wing Multi-engine ☐ Ultralight ☐ Blimp/Dirigible ☐ Balloon											
Aircraft Category Land Sea Amphibian											
Make/Manufact	ufacturer M							Engine Make			
Engine Type											
			Section	ı 3 – Aircı	raft Inf	ormation	1				
Based Airport/F	acility										
Aircraft Use Personal Business Rental Instruction S				SARDA	4						
☐ Flying Club ☐ Agriculture ☐ Air Taxi ☐ Air Ambulance ☐ Other											
Virginia Contrac	Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number										
A contract carrier permit must be obtained if you give or provide flight instruction for compensation, or transport passengers or cargo in Virginia. If your aircraft is being leased and used for flight instruction the lessee is required to obtain a permit.											
Is aircraft airwoi	aircraft airworthy?										
			Section	4 – Purch	iase In	formatio	n				
Date of Purchase or Entry Into Virginia											
Total Purchase Price											
Seller's Name											
Seller's Address											
Seller's Phone Number											
Sec	ction 5 – <i>i</i>	Aircraft	: Sales & U	lse Tax ar	nd Per	sonal Pr	ope	rty Tax I	nform	ation	
Date Sales Tax Paid			Amount of			\$	•				
If sales tax not p	oaid, state r	eason									
City/County to which personal property tax is paid on aircraft											

	Section	n 6 – Lease Information		
If the aircraft is "Leased"	' or is available "For	Lease", please provide the		
Lessee Name		Fleet/Permit No	umber (if applicable)	
Lessee Address		Lessee Phone		
	Section 1	7 – Insurance Informatio	\n	
Insurance Policy Number	Section)11	
Insurance Company				
Issuing Agency				
Insurance Effective Date		Insurance Expirat	tion Date	
		·		
	Section 8	 Financial Responsibil 	lity	
Minimum financial re	sponsibility required	for each aircraft by the <i>Cod</i> e	of Virginia, §5.1-8	38.2:
Bodily Injury to or <u>AND</u> Bodily Injury		ny One Accident re Persons in Any One Accident Others in Any One Accident	\$50,000 \$100,000 <u>\$25,000</u> \$175,000	
<u>Or</u> , a Single Limit	Policy Covering Bodily Inj	ury and Property Damage	\$250,000	
Commonwealth c	onditioned for payment in	surety company authorized to trans amounts and under the same circu amage liability insurance, as requir	ımstances as would b	
of \$250,000 from Virginia Departme	a depository institution as ent of Aviation shall be pla- tisfy any judgment within t	repartment of Aviation or an irrevoc defined in §2.2-4701. Such mone ced by it in the custody of the State he limits on amounts required for p	y or securities so delive Treasurer and shall l	vered to the pe subject
	Section 9	– Certification by Own	er	
I declare that this applicati and complete.	on has been examine	d by me and to the best of m	y knowledge and	belief is true, correct
Primary Owner Name (Plea	se Print) Sig	nature		Date

Multiple Owners					
Name					
Address					
City, State ZIP					
Phone Number					
Email Address					
Name					
Address					
City, State ZIP					
Phone Number					
Email Address					
Name					
Address					
City, State ZIP					
Phone Number					
Email Address					
Name					
Address					
City, State ZIP					
Phone Number					
Email Address					
Name					
Address					
City, State ZIP					
Phone Number					
Email Address					