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Commonwealth of Virginia

DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION

5702 Gulfstream Road

Richmond, Virginia  23250-2422

Tel. 804-236-3637  Fax 804-236-3635

1-800-292-1034

www.doav.virginia.gov
Aircraft Registration Application

	INSTRUCTIONS:
IMPORTANT:


	· Type or print all information
· Return completed application with the following:

1. Copy of Bill of Sale that shows purchase price paid

2. Completed Aircraft Sales and Use Tax Return (AST-3) along with tax payment or a copy of the Certificate of Payment of Tax from the Virginia Department of Taxation
3. Current copy of Insurance Binder or Insurance Declaration Page for aircraft

4. Registration fee payment (Check or money order payable to the Treasurer of Virginia)
· A registration will expire 12 months from the original date issued 

· It is a misdemeanor to operate an unregistered aircraft in Virginia




	Check One:
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Noncommercial Aircraft Registration - $5.00

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Commercial Aircraft Registration - $10.00




	Section 1 – Owner Information

	Name of Primary Owner
     
	FEIN/SSN
     

	Address

     
	Home Phone (Area code & number)
     

	City, State, ZIP Code

     
	Business Phone (Area code & number)
     

	E-Mail Address

     
	Cell Phone (Area code & number)
     

	Ownership Type
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Individual Ownership   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Joint Ownership   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Fractional Ownership


	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Check if more than one owner.  (List names of owners of page 4.)

	Additional Information for Businesses

	Incorporation Date
	     
	State of Incorporation
	     

	Contact Person and Title
	     

	Contact’s Phone 
	     
	Contact’s Email
	     


	Section 2 – Aircraft Registration Information

	FAA Registration Number
	N      
	Serial Number
	     
	Model Year
	     

	Aircraft Type
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Fixed Wing Single-engine    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Rotorcraft    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Homebuilt/Other    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Glider

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Fixed Wing Multi-engine      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Ultralight      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Blimp/Dirigible      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Balloon



	Aircraft Category
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Land      FORMCHECKBOX 
 Sea      FORMCHECKBOX 
 Amphibian

	Make/Manufacturer
	     
	Model
	     
	Engine Make
	     

	Engine Type
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Turbo Jet    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Turbopropeller    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Turboshaft    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Turbo Air Generating

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Ram Jet      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Reciprocating      FORMCHECKBOX 
  No Engine     FORMCHECKBOX 
   Other




	Section 3 – Aircraft Information

	Based Airport/Facility
	

	Aircraft Use


	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Personal        FORMCHECKBOX 
  Business      FORMCHECKBOX 
  Rental       FORMCHECKBOX 
  Instruction         FORMCHECKBOX 
  SARDA

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Flying Club    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Agriculture   FORMCHECKBOX 
  Air Taxi    FORMCHECKBOX 
  Air Ambulance   FORMCHECKBOX 
  Other



	Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number 
A contract carrier permit must be obtained if you give or provide flight instruction for compensation, or transport passengers or cargo in Virginia.   If your aircraft is being leased and used for flight instruction the lessee is required to obtain a permit.


	

	Is aircraft airworthy?
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Yes

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  No


	If “no”, state conditions
	     


	Section 4 – Purchase Information

	Date of Purchase or Entry Into Virginia
	     

	Total Purchase Price
	     

	Seller’s Name
	     

	Seller’s Address
	     

	Seller’s Phone Number
	     


	Section 5 – Aircraft Sales & Use Tax and Personal Property Tax Information

	Date Sales Tax Paid
	     
	Amount of Sales Tax Paid
	$      

	If sales tax not paid, state reason
	     

	City/County to which personal property tax is paid on aircraft
	


	Section 6 – Lease Information

	If the aircraft is  “Leased” or is available “For Lease”, please provide the following information

	Lessee Name
	     
	Fleet/Permit Number (if applicable)
	     

	Lessee Address
	     
	Lessee Phone
	     


	Section 7 – Insurance Information

	Insurance Policy Number
	     

	Insurance Company
	     

	Issuing Agency
	     

	Insurance Effective Date
	     
	Insurance Expiration Date
	     

	Section 8 – Financial Responsibility

	Minimum financial responsibility required for each aircraft by the Code of Virginia, §5.1- 88.2:

OPTION 1

Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident                                                 $50,000

AND Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident                       $100,000

AND Injury to or Destruction of Property of Others in Any One Accident                                $25,000
                                                                                                                                               $175,000

Or, a Single Limit Policy Covering Bodily Injury and Property Damage                                 $250,000

OPTION 2

Execution of a bond by a licensee and by a surety company authorized to transact business in this Commonwealth conditioned for payment in amounts and under the same circumstances as would be required in a policy of bodily injury liability and property damage liability insurance, as required by the provisions set forth above.

OPTION 3

$250,000 in cash delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation or an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of $250,000 from a depository institution as defined in §2.2-4701.  Such money or securities so delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation shall be placed by it in the custody of the State Treasurer and shall be subject to execution to satisfy any judgment within the limits on amounts required for personal injury and property damage liability insurance.




	Section 9 – Certification by Owner

	I declare that this application has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true, correct and complete.  


	     

	     
	     

	Primary Owner Name (Please Print )
	Signature
	Date


	Multiple Owners

	 Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
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