Skip to main content

Leesburg Maneuvering Area Refresher - January

"Leesburg Maneuvering Area Refresher"
Topic: An Operational Refresher Covering the Leesburg Maneuvering Area, the Leesburg Airport, and the Special Flight Rules Area.
On Wednesday, January 10, 2024 at 19:00 Eastern Standard Time (16:00 PST; 17:00 MST; 18:00 CST; 14:00 HST; 15:00 AKST; 17:00 Arizona; Thursday, January 11, 2024 00:00 GMT)


Description:

This webinar provides a thorough review of the Leesburg Maneuvering Area operational procedures, as well as the changes at the Leesburg Airport Control Tower.  John Somiak will cover these topics and provide a general refresher of the Special Flight Rules Area (SFRA), to include filing flight plans, transiting the SFRA, and communication procedures. 

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: Washington FSDO FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page