Skip to main content

"Stranded at the Beach - Airplane Broke - What Now!"

"Stranded at the Beach - Airplane Broke - What Now!"
Topic: CFR 91.213 - How to Determine Airworthiness with Inoperative Instruments or Equipment.
On Thursday, September 14, 2023 at 11:30 Eastern Daylight Time (08:30 PDT; 09:30 MDT; 10:30 CDT; 05:30 HST; 07:30 AKDT; 08:30 Arizona; 15:30 GMT)

Description:

We flew to the beach for the day and now the Nav Lights don't work. Can we fly? CFR 91.213 gives us some relief, but does it apply to this situation? There no local maintenance available, what then?? 

FAASTeam Program Manager Tim Haley will look at CFR 91.213 and explain the regulation from both a Minimum Equipment List (MEL) and non-MEL perspective. What can be broke and what can not. If it is broke, who can defer it. Tune in to find out the answer to these questions and a lot more. 

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

AMT: 1.00
Basic Knowledge 2 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page