Skip to main content

Reducing Regulatory Roadblocks

"Reducing Regulatory Roadblocks"
Topic: Reducing the Regulatory Roadblocks to Cockpit Innovation for Improved Safety
On Tuesday, June 20, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)

Description:

  • Many LOC accidents are instrument meteorological conditions related and frequently the accident occurs during the approach phase of flight.
  • We'll discuss the available technology that can help mitigate LOC accidents, such as AOA indicators and installed autopilots.
  • Owners may be reluctant to install risk mitigating avionics in their aircraft because the expense, resulting from the required certification process, may be too large a fraction of the airplane’s value to justify the spending.
  • We'll explain how the FAA has already begun the reduction of regulatory roadblocks by accepting ASTM international standards as a means of certification for Part 23 aircraft that weigh less than 19,000 pounds or having fewer than 19 passenger seats.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page