Skip to main content

Quarter Turn Fasteners and Aircraft Accidents - No Way!

"Quarter Turn Fasteners and Aircraft Accidents - No Way!"
Topic: How Can A Simple Quarter Turn Fastener Cause an Accident? Tune in and Find Out!
On Wednesday, August 2, 2023 at 11:30 Eastern Daylight Time (08:30 PDT; 09:30 MDT; 10:30 CDT; 05:30 HST; 07:30 AKDT; 08:30 Arizona; 15:30 GMT)

Description:

The engine cowl system consists of engine nacelle cowl doors, inlets, exhausts, and thrust reverser elements that utilize quarter-turn fasteners to secure one component to another.

Several incidents of engine cowl damage and resulting separations have occurred across the nation. The separation incidents resulted in damage to the airplane, and some have marginally affected aircraft handling capabilities. Several of these have been from missing, improper installation, or not secured quarter turn fasteners. 

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00

Click here to view the WINGS help page