Skip to main content

Pro Tips for Pilots Those Nasty Thunderstorms

"Pro Tips for Pilots Those Nasty Thunderstorms"
Topic: Thunderstorms Unleashed
On Wednesday, June 14, 2023 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Thursday, June 15, 2023 00:00 GMT)

Description:

If you fly in Summer and like to stay out of the Weather then this webinar is for YOU!

You are going to get a great insight into Thunderstorms through the eyes of a Pilot, as well as a Professor of Meteorology. This webinar will leave you with a better understanding of the dangers associated in flying near one of these monstrous storms that we have all seen and hopefully avoided while flying our light aircraft.

We will discuss preflight as wel as inflight actions that we must take to stay safe. You will also be able to have the opportunity to have a question answered at the end of the presentation by our TEAM.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 2 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page