Skip to main content

Pro Tips for Maintenance - Human Factors in Aviation

"Pro Tips for Maintenance - Human Factors in Aviation"
Topic: How Can We Avoid Mistakes?
On Wednesday, June 21, 2023 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Thursday, June 22, 2023 00:00 GMT)

Description:

Errors in the aviation work environment are often due to human factors. So, this presentation reviews methods to practice awareness and prevention in our duties. Multiple incident examples are presented to show the preconditions for error, counter measures, human limitations, and the future of human factors.

Paul is the Chief Inspector for Duncan Aviation and has held positions as Sr. Tech Rep for Rolls Royce North America and Director of Quality Control at United Express Airlines.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit
AMT: 1.00

Click here to view the WINGS help page