Skip to main content

Preflight After Maintenance

"Preflight After Maintenance"
Topic: Best Practices for Catching Maintenance Errors on First Flight Out of the Shop
On Tuesday, September 12, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)




Select Number:
EA07123902

Description:

  • Learn all you can about the maintenance that was performed.
  • Don’t assume the part(s) replaced are the only parts removed.
  • Pay attention to trim positions. Check for unimpeded flight control surface deflections. Make sure they go in the proper direction!
  • Make sure all inspection panels are secure and their fasteners are tight.
  • Check fuel tank for water, sediment, and proper fuel grade.
  • After an oil change, always check the engine oil level to ensure it has the proper amount of oil.
  • Always check your logbook and paperwork prior to flight to ensure the correct records have been entered.
  • If you see a warning tag / sign on the aircraft, or on the sign-out or status board, DO NOT FLY THE AIRCRAFT! Check with the maintenance facility prior to taking the aircraft.
  • Participate in, or observe your mechanic perform, an annual or 100 hour inspection.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page