Skip to main content

Personal Minimums and Weather Cams

"Personal Minimums and Weather Cams"
Topic: Establishment of Personal Weather Minimums and Expanded Availability and Use of Weather Cameras
On Tuesday, August 22, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)

Description:

  • General aviation accidents have resulted from loss of control and controlled flight into terrain while flying in areas where weather information is largely unavailable.
  • Near real time weather information, especially in mountainous areas is not commonly available but camera views of those locations can greatly aid pilots in determining whether there are sufficient ceiling and visibility to support safe flight.
  • Pilots should be made aware of the presence of weather cameras and they should be instructed in their use.
  • In consultation with a flight instructor, pilots should develop a set of personal weather minimums and periodically review and revise that reflect to reflect personal capabilities.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page