Skip to main content

Leesburg Maneuvering Area Refresher - August

"Leesburg Maneuvering Area Refresher"
Topic: Review of Operating Procedures for the Leesburg Maneuvering Area and the SFRA (Special Flight Rules Area)
On Wednesday, September 6, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)

Description:

FAAST Representative and local DPE John Somiak will provide a thorough review of the Leesburg Maneuvering Area (LMA) and the SFRA.  He will be joined by Mike Link, Leesburg Airport Tower Manager who will review tower operations, procedures and changes at the Leesburg Airport.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: Washington FSDO FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 2 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page