Skip to main content

How to Co-exist with Weather

"How to Co-exist with Weather"
Topic: Accidents & How to Avoid Joining the Stats
On Monday, November 13, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Standard Time (16:00 PST; 17:00 MST; 18:00 CST; 14:00 HST; 15:00 AKST; 17:00 Arizona; Tuesday, November 14, 2023 00:00 GMT)

Description:

Jeff Arnold is a former Flight Service Weather Briefer & Air Operations Manager. In todays Webinar he will talk about: 

  • Flight Service: Myths and Methodology
  • Self-briefing: Why it’s not as bad of an idea as it initially seems
  • Pilot comfort w/WX
  • Self-Brief transition strategies
  • Website walkthrough & breakdown
  • How to leverage Flight Service in 2023

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page