Skip to main content

Fly the Aircraft FIRST Seminar

"Fly the Aircraft FIRST"
Topic: The Importance of Flying the Aircraft Ahead of All Other Duties
On Monday, July 24, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)

Description:

  • As a matter of priorities first Aviate (maintain aircraft control at all times), second Navigate (manage navigation systems and tasks including fuel reserves) and third Communicate (with passengers and ATC)
  • Know the aircrafts performance numbers including best power off glide speed for the environment you’ll be flying in.
  • Plan and brief each takeoff, approach, and landing to include climb and descent expectations, go no-go points, escape routes and alternates.
  • Practice emergency procedures, short and soft field takeoffs and landings, and power off approach and landings.
  • Reduce distractions and insist on passengers following sterile cockpit rules during critical phases of flight, except for conversation directly related to the safety of flight.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page