Skip to main content

"Eyes And Ears And Blood And Guts"

"Eyes And Ears And Blood And Guts"
Topic: A Little Flight Physiology Refresher
On Saturday, August 5, 2023 at 09:00 Central Daylight Time (07:00 PDT; 08:00 MDT; 10:00 EDT; 04:00 HST; 06:00 AKDT; 07:00 Arizona; 14:00 GMT)

Description:

Join us for A VIRTUAL cup of coffee, a donut, and a LIVE WEBINAR as Laura reviews flight physiology with us. We'll discuss visual illusions, spatial disorientation, motion sickness and the different types of hypoxia.  Several incidents will be discussed to help bring some of these concepts home.  

PLEASE PRINT OUT THE ATTACHED HANDOUT AND HAVE IT AVAILABLE DURING THE WEBINAR

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: MN FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page