Skip to main content

Collision Avoidance in the Traffic Pattern

"ABS - Collision Avoidance in the Traffic Pattern"
Topic: Learn What You Can Do To See And Be Seen In The Airport Traffic Pattern
On Tuesday, June 13, 2023 at 19:00 Central Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 18:00 MDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Wednesday, June 14, 2023 00:00 GMT)

Description:

Few things about flying are as frightening as having a midair collision. Half of all midair collisions occur in the airport traffic pattern, but there are specific things you can do to see and be seen. Subjects include:

  • When and under what conditions most midair collisions occur
  • Lessons from accident case studies
  • What’s legal—and what’s not—for traffic pattern entry and departure
  • Right-of-way rules and responsibilities
  • Practical collision avoidance tactics
  • Answers to view questions

Viewers will be able to type in their questions to be answered during the event. We’ll explain how to do so at the beginning of the webinar. This program is recognized for ABS AVIATOR and FAA WINGS credit.

Although this American Bonanza Society program is oriented toward pilots of Beech Bonanzas, Debonairs, Barons and Travel Airs, the discussion, techniques and procedures described are valuable to the pilot of any airplane.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page