Skip to main content

April Topic of the Month - Glide Speed

April Topic of the Month - Glide Speed
Topic: Getting the best glide you can when you need it most
On Tuesday, April 25, 2023 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT; 17:00 MDT; 18:00 CDT; 13:00 HST; 15:00 AKDT; 16:00 Arizona; 23:00 GMT)

Description:

A study of system and component failure accidents reveals that a significant number of fatal accidents result from unsuccessful forced landing attempts. Improved pilot knowledge of and proficiency in flying at best glide speed and configuration will increase the chances of a successful forced landing.  This presentation will examine how to determine best glide speed, how to achieve it, and the importance of practicing emergency landings periodically.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page