Skip to main content

Need vaccine? Learn how to get your shot at Vaccinate.Virginia.gov or call 1-877-VAX-IN-VA. Mon-Fri 8am-6pm. Language translation and online American Language available.  Virginia Relay users dial 7-1-1.

¿Necesitas vacunarte? Entérate cómo conseguir tu vacuna en Vaccinate.Virginia.gov o llamando al 1-877-829-4682 de Lun-Sáb 8am-6pm. Traducción disponible en tu idioma. Usuarios de TTY pueden marcar al 7-1-1.

Preflight Weather Self-Brief - Basic plus Upcoming Webinars

Topic: Analyze the Weather on Your Route to Make Safe Decisions—and in only 10-15 Minutes!
On Monday, May 16, 2022 at  18:30 EDT

Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.
In this 60 minute webinar, learn the practical lessons you can apply to increase the speed and accuracy of your preflight weather briefings. 

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • Where to identify each of the six aviation weather hazards

This is for anyone who is looking for a simpler, faster way to accurately perform a preflight brief and identify the potential hazards without complexity.

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

Other webinars available to register for include:

Sunday, 1 May 2022 - Preflight Weather Self-Brief: Basic 12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT

Monday, 2 May 2022 - Weather Risk Assessment Simplified 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT Right Click to open

Tuesday, 3 May 2022 - Best Tips for Preflight Weather Brief 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 4 May 2022 - Preflight Weather Self-Brief: Basic 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Saturday, 7 May 2022 - Weather Risk Assessment Simplified  8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EDT

Monday, 9 May 2022 - Preflight Weather Self-Brief: Basic 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 - Best Tips for Preflight Weather Brief 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 - Preflight Weather Self-Brief: Basic 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Sunday, 15 May 2022 - Best Tips for Preflight Weather Brief 12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page