Skip to main content

Need vaccine? Learn how to get your shot at Vaccinate.Virginia.gov or call 1-877-VAX-IN-VA. Mon-Sat 8am-6pm. Language translation and online American Language available.  Virginia Relay users dial 7-1-1.

¿Necesitas vacunarte? Entérate cómo conseguir tu vacuna en Vaccinate.Virginia.gov o llamando al 1-877-829-4682 de Lun-Sáb 8am-6pm. Traducción disponible en tu idioma. Usuarios de TTY pueden marcar al 7-1-1.

Warrenton-Fauquier Airport (KHWY) - Airspace with a Bit of Everything

Topic: Aircraft and Parachutists Sharing the Airspace Safely.
On Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time (16:00 PDT, 17:00 MDT, 18:00 CDT, 13:00 HST, 15:00 AKDT, 16:00 Arizona, 23:00 GMT)

Select Number:
EA27104876

Description:

The Washington FSDO FAASTeam will be hosting a Warrenton-Fauquier Airport (HWY) aviation safety virtual event. This safety webinar will include topics relevant to operations at non-towered airports and we will discuss safety related issues pertinent to operations on and in the vicinity of the Warrenton-Fauquier Airport. 

Representatives from the each of the major user groups will be in attendance to discuss standard operating procedures specific to their operation, including:

  • Flight Training Operations 
  • Aerobatic Operations
  • Skydive Operations

Representatives from the Airport Management and the FAA will also be in attendance.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: Washington FSDO FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 - 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page