Skip to main content

Need vaccine? Learn how to get your shot at Vaccinate.Virginia.gov or call 1-877-VAX-IN-VA. Mon-Sat 8am-6pm. Language translation and online American Language available.  Virginia Relay users dial 7-1-1.

¿Necesitas vacunarte? Entérate cómo conseguir tu vacuna en Vaccinate.Virginia.gov o llamando al 1-877-829-4682 de Lun-Sáb 8am-6pm. Traducción disponible en tu idioma. Usuarios de TTY pueden marcar al 7-1-1.

Intro to Weather Briefings - Plus Webinars for September 15-30

"Intro to Weather Briefings - Plus Webinars for September 15-30"
Topic: Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
On Monday, September 20, 2021 at 18:30 EDT

Select Number:
WP01106520

Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight. 

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

Other webinars available to register for:

Sunday, 19 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Monday, 20 September 2021- Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Tuesday, 21 September 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 22 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Saturday, 25 September 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Monday, 27 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Thursday, 30 September 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 1 - 1 Credit
Advanced Knowledge 2 - ½ Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page