Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
Virginia Department of Aviation

About DOAV

Virginia Airports

Programs

Licensing

Executive Air Service

Communications/Education

Calendar

Procurement

Forms/Reports

Links

FOIA Policy

Site Map

Flight Operations and Safety Division

 

The Flight Operations and Safety Division is responsible for implementing a continuous safety management system to include monitoring and reporting aviation related accidents to the Virginia Aviation Board. Administers, maintains and schedules state-owned aircraft to provide safe, secure and cost-effective transportation for emergency services, economic development prospects, and the Administration for the conduct of its business.

The Flight Operations and Safety Division is the only IS-BAO registered, state operated, flight department in the nation.

 

Flight Operations Director

 

Watson Felts
Director - Flight Operations & Safety Division
(804) 774-4637, ext. 44637
watson.felts@doav.virginia.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Jorgensen,
Aircraft Scheduler
(804) 774-4640, ext. 44640
andrea.jorgensen@doav.virginia.gov

Vacant
Chief Pilot
(804) 774-4644, ext. 44644

Gregory Dexter
Captain
804-774-4642, ext. 44642
gregory.dexter@doav.virginia.gov


Scott Richards
Captain
(804) 774-4637, ext. 44637
scott.richards@doav.virginia.gov
 


David Cronk
Captain
(804) 774-4638, ext. 44638
david.cronk@doav.virginia.gov

Claiborne Craig
Captain 
(804) 774-4644, ext. 44644
claiborne.craig@doav.virginia.gov

Jeff Taylor,
Director of Maintenance
(804) 774-4645, ext. 44645
jeff.taylor@doav.virginia.gov

Gregory Gilmour,
Maintenance Technician
(804) 774-4643, ext. 44643
gregory.gilmour@doav.virginia.gov