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Commonwealth of Virginia 
DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION 

5702 Gulfstream Road 
Richmond, Virginia  23250-2422 

Tel 804-236-3637 Extension 102  Fax 804-
236-3635 

1-800-292-1034 
www.doav.virginia.gov 

 
Aircraft License Application 

Commercial Fleet/Noncommercial Dealer Fleet 
Part 1 – Owner Information 

 

INSTRUCTIONS: 
Type or print providing complete information. 
 
Return with check payable to “Treasurer of Virginia”.  

 

Check One: 
(Fee $75.00) 

  Commercial Fleet License 
 

  Commercial Fleet License RENEWAL 

 

Check One: 
(Fee $50.00) 

  Noncommercial Dealer Fleet License 
 

  Noncommercial Dealer Fleet License RENEWAL 

 

Section 1 – Owner Information 

Name of Primary Owner 
      

Address 
      

Home Phone (Area code & number) 
      

City, State, ZIP Code 
      

Business Phone (Area code & number) 
      

E-Mail Address 
      

Cell Phone (Area code & number) 
      

Ownership Type  Individual Ownership   Joint Ownership   Fractional Ownership 

  Check if more than one owner.  (List names of owners of page 3.) 

 
Section 2 – Additional Information for Businesses 

Incorporation Date       State of Incorporation       

Contact Person       Title       

Contact’s Phone        

 
Section 3 – Aircraft Registration Information 

Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number (if applicable)       
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Section 4 – Insurance Information 

Insurance Policy Number       

Insurance Company       

Issuing Agency       

Insurance Effective Date       Insurance Expiration Date       

 
Section 5 – Aircraft Information 

Number of aircraft to be covered by this license       

 Please list each aircraft on the form titled “Part 2 – Aircraft Information” included in this package. 

 
Section 6 – Financial Responsibility 

Minimum financial responsibility required for each aircraft by the Code of Virginia, §5.1 - 88.2: 
 
OPTION 1 
Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident                                                 $50,000 
AND Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident                       $100,000 
AND Injury to or Destruction of Property of Others in Any One Accident                                $25,000 
                                                                                                                                               $175,000 
 
Or, a Single Limit Policy Covering Bodily Injury and Property Damage                                 $250,000 

  
OPTION 2 
Execution of a bond by a licensee and by a surety company authorized to transact business in this 
Commonwealth conditioned for payment in amounts and under the same circumstances as would be required in a 
policy of bodily injury liability and property damage liability insurance, as required by the provisions set forth 
above. 
 
OPTION 3 
$250,000 in cash delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation or an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount 
of $250,000 from a depository institution as defined in §2.2-4701.  Such money or securities so delivered to the 
Virginia Department of Aviation shall be placed by it in the custody of the State Treasurer and shall be subject 
to execution to satisfy any judgment within the limits on amounts required for personal injury and property 
damage liability insurance. 

 
 

Section 7 – Certification by Owner 
The undersigned certifies that all decals received will be used only on those aircraft owned by the name listed on this 
application.   
 
The undersigned will submit a Commercial Fleet and Noncommercial Dealer Fleet Quarterly Report listing all aircraft 
covered under this fleet license from the preceding 3 months.  The undersigned will immediately notify the Virginia 
Department of Aviation upon the sale of any aircraft covered by this fleet license. 
 
If the undersigned is a noncommercial dealer, the undersigned certifies that no aircraft covered by this fleet license will be 
used for any purpose other than for flight demonstration in anticipation of pending sale, and further certifies that no aircraft 
covered by this fleet license will be used for personal use, rental, charter or for any purpose from which revenue is derived. 
 
The undersigned agrees to maintain insurance coverage or other means of financial responsibility at least to the amounts 
required by the Code of Virginia, §5.1 – 88.2. 
 
I declare that this application has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true, correct 
and complete.   
 
      
 

 
      

 
      

Primary Owner Name (Please Print ) Signature Date 
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Multiple Owners 

 Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       

 

Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       

 

Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       

 

Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       

 

Name       

Address       

City, State  ZIP       

Phone Number       

Email Address       
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