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Aircraft License Application

Commercial Fleet/Noncommercial Dealer Fleet

Part 1 – Owner Information

	INSTRUCTIONS:
	Type or print providing complete information.
Return with check payable to “Treasurer of Virginia”. 


	Check One:

(Fee $75.00)
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Commercial Fleet License

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Commercial Fleet License RENEWAL


	Check One:

(Fee $50.00)
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Noncommercial Dealer Fleet License

 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Noncommercial Dealer Fleet License RENEWAL


	Section 1 – Owner Information

	Name of Primary Owner

     

	Address

     
	Home Phone (Area code & number)
     

	City, State, ZIP Code

     
	Business Phone (Area code & number)
     

	E-Mail Address

     
	Cell Phone (Area code & number)
     

	Ownership Type
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Individual Ownership   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Joint Ownership   FORMCHECKBOX 
 Fractional Ownership

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
  Check if more than one owner.  (List names of owners of page 3.)


	Section 2 – Additional Information for Businesses

	Incorporation Date
	     
	State of Incorporation
	     

	Contact Person
	     
	Title
	     

	Contact’s Phone 
	     


	Section 3 – Aircraft Registration Information

	Virginia Contract Carrier Permit Number (if applicable)
	     


	Section 4 – Insurance Information

	Insurance Policy Number
	     

	Insurance Company
	     

	Issuing Agency
	     

	Insurance Effective Date
	     
	Insurance Expiration Date
	     


	Section 5 – Aircraft Information

	Number of aircraft to be covered by this license
	     

	 Please list each aircraft on the form titled “Part 2 – Aircraft Information” included in this package.


	Section 6 – Financial Responsibility

	Minimum financial responsibility required for each aircraft by the Code of Virginia, §5.1 - 88.2:

OPTION 1

Bodily Injury to or Death of One Person in Any One Accident                                                 $50,000

AND Bodily Injury to or Death of Two or More Persons in Any One Accident                       $100,000

AND Injury to or Destruction of Property of Others in Any One Accident                                $25,000
                                                                                                                                               $175,000

Or, a Single Limit Policy Covering Bodily Injury and Property Damage                                 $250,000

OPTION 2

Execution of a bond by a licensee and by a surety company authorized to transact business in this Commonwealth conditioned for payment in amounts and under the same circumstances as would be required in a policy of bodily injury liability and property damage liability insurance, as required by the provisions set forth above.

OPTION 3

$250,000 in cash delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation or an irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of $250,000 from a depository institution as defined in §2.2-4701.  Such money or securities so delivered to the Virginia Department of Aviation shall be placed by it in the custody of the State Treasurer and shall be subject to execution to satisfy any judgment within the limits on amounts required for personal injury and property damage liability insurance.




	Section 7 – Certification by Owner

	The undersigned certifies that all decals received will be used only on those aircraft owned by the name listed on this application.  
The undersigned will submit a Commercial Fleet and Noncommercial Dealer Fleet Quarterly Report listing all aircraft covered under this fleet license from the preceding 3 months.  The undersigned will immediately notify the Virginia Department of Aviation upon the sale of any aircraft covered by this fleet license.
If the undersigned is a noncommercial dealer, the undersigned certifies that no aircraft covered by this fleet license will be used for any purpose other than for flight demonstration in anticipation of pending sale, and further certifies that no aircraft covered by this fleet license will be used for personal use, rental, charter or for any purpose from which revenue is derived.

The undersigned agrees to maintain insurance coverage or other means of financial responsibility at least to the amounts required by the Code of Virginia, §5.1 – 88.2.
I declare that this application has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true, correct and complete.  

	     

	     
	     

	Primary Owner Name (Please Print )
	Signature
	Date


	Multiple Owners

	 Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


	Name
	     

	Address
	     

	City, State  ZIP
	     

	Phone Number
	     

	Email Address
	     


DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION 


USE ONLY:


VA License #�
 �
�
Expiration Date�
 �
�
Check Number�
 �
�
Fee Amount�
�
�
Transmittal Date�
 �
�
Sales Tax  Rcvd�
 �
�
							





Commonwealth of Virginia


DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION


5702 Gulfstream Road


Richmond, Virginia  23250-2422


Tel 804-236-3637 Extension 102  Fax 804-236-3635


1-800-292-1034


www.doav.virginia.gov
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